ICDCS 2002

 

The 22nd International Conference on

Distributed Computing Systems

 

July 2-5, 2002 - Vienna, Austria

Program Committee

Home
Program Committee
Call For Papers
Review Guidelines
Workshops
Accepted papers
Registration
Advance Programme
Workshops Advance Programme
Travel Grants
General Co-Chairs:

A Min Tjoa, 

Vienna University of Technology, Austria

tjoa@ifs.tuwien.ac.at

 

Makoto Takizawa, 

Tokyo Denki University, Japan

taki@takilab.k.dendai.ac.jp

Program Co-Chairs:

Michel Raynal,

IRISA, France

Michel.Raynal@irisa.fr

 

Wen-Shyen Eric Chen,

National Chug-Hsing University Taiwan, ROC

echen1@ms21.hinet.net

Vice Program Chair:

Luís Rodrigues,

University of Lisboa, Portugal

ler@di.fc.ul.pt

 

Awards Co-Chairs:

Erich Neuhold,

GMD-IPSI, Germany

neuhold@darmstadt.gmd.de

 

Ten H. (Steve) Lai,

Ohio State University, USA

lai@cis.ohio-state.edu

 

Workshop Chair:

Roland Wagner,

University of Lintz, Austria

rwagner@faw.uni-linz.ac.at

 

Publicity Co-Chairs:

S. Misbah Deen,

University of Keele, UK

s.m.deen@cs.keele.ac.uk

 

Cho-Yu Jason Chiang,

Telcordia Technologies, USA

chiang@research.telcordia.com

 

Bao Shuh (Paul) Lin,

Philips Research, Taiwan

paul.bs.lin@philips.com

 

Publication Chair:

Paul A. G. Sivilotti,

Ohio State University, USA

paolo@cis.ohio-state.edu

 

International Liaison Co-Chairs:

Joseph Urban,

Arizona State University, USA

jurban@asuvax.eas.asu.edu

 

Wen-Tsuen Chen,

National TsinHua University, Taiwan, ROC

wtchen@cs.nthu.edu.tw

 

Michel Papazoglou,

Uniersity of Tilburg, The Netherlands

mikep@kub.nl

 

Treasurer Chair:

Werner Winiwarter,

EC3, Austria

werner.winiwarter@ec3.at

 

Local Arrangements Chair:

Maria Schweikert,

Vienna University of Technology, Austria

schweikert@ifs.tuwien.ac.at

 

TCDP Chair:

Nian-Feng Tzeng,

University of Loiuisiana at Lafayette, USA

tzeng@cacs.louisiana.edu

 

Steering Committee Chair:

Ming T. (Mike) Liu,

Ohio State University, USA

liu@cis.ohio-state.edu

 

Vice Chairs and Committee Members

Area and Vice Chair

Program Committee

Distributed agents and intelligent network:

Yoshiaki Kakuda,

Hitoshima City University, Japan

kakuda@ce.hiroshima-cu.ac.jp

Bojan Cukic, West Virginia University, WV, USA, cukic@csee.wvu.edu, bojan.cukic@ivv.nasa.gov

 

Marco Dorigo, Universite' Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium, mdorigo@ulb.ac.be


Isao Kaji, Miyagi University, Japan, kaji@mail.sp.myu.ac.jp

 

Minoru Kubota, 
NTT Network Innovation Laboratories, Tokyo, Japan,
kubota.minoru@lab.ntt.co.jp

 

Jun'ichi Miyao, Hiroshima University, Higashi-Hiroshima, Japan, miyao@mis.hiroshima-u.ac.jp

 

Kenji Toda, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, Ibaraki, Japan, k-toda@aist.go.jp

 

Internet and web computing:

Peter Fankhauser,

GMD-IPSI, Germany

fankhaus@darmstadt.gmd.de

Karl Aberer, EPFL-DSC, Lausanne, Switzerland, karl.aberer@epfl.ch

 

Dieter Fensel, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, The Netherlands, dieter@cs.vu.nl

 

Georg Gottlob, gottlob@dbai.tuwien.ac.at

 

Zachary Ives, University of Washington, Seattle, WA, USA, zives@cs.washington.edu

 

Ralf-D. Kutsche, TU Berlin, Germany, rkutsche@cs.tu-berlin.de

 

M. Tamer Ozsu, University of Waterloo, Ontario, Canada, tozsu@db.uwaterloo.ca, ozsu@acm.org

 

Arnaud Sahuguet, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA, USA, sahuguet@saul.cis.upenn.edu

 

Philip Wadler, Avaya Labs
Basking Ridge, NJ, USA
, wadler@avaya.com

 

Network protocols:

Yair Amir,

Johns Hopkins University, USA

yairamir@cs.jhu.edu

Christof Fetzer, AT&T Research Labs, USA, christof@research.att.com 


Shivakant Mishra, University of Colorado at Boulder, USA mishras@cs.colorado.edu 

Philip K. McKinley, Michigan State University, USA mckinley@cse.msu.edu 

 

Jonathan R. Stanton, Johns Hopkins University, USA, jonathan@cnds.jhu.edu

 

Don Towsley, University of Massachusetts, USA towsley@cs.umass.edu

 

Werner Vogels, Cornell University, NY, USA, vogels@CS.Cornell.EDU

 

Distributed operating systems:

Mustaque Ahamad,

Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

mustaq@cc.gatech.edu

 

David Bakken, Washington State University, USA, bakken@eecs.wsu.edu 

 

Partha Dasgupta, Arizona State University, AZ, USA, partha@asu.edu 

 

Vijay Karamcheti, New York University, NY, USA, vijayk@cs.nyu.edu

 

H.-Arno Jacobsen, University of Toronto, Canada, jacobsen@eecg.toronto.edu

 

Nalini Venkatasubramanian, University of California, Irvine, CA, USA, nalini@ics.uci.edu

 

Rich West, Boston University, MA, USA, richwest@cs.bu.edu

 

Xiaodong Zhang, College of William and Mary, USA, zhang@cs.wm.edu

 

Distributed databases:

Divy Agrawal,

University of California, Santa Barbara, USA

agrawal@cs.ucsb.edu

K. Selcuk Candan, Arizona State University, AZ, USA, candan@asu.edu


Peter Keleher, University of Maryland, MD, USA, keleher@cs.umd.edu

 

Bettina Kemme, 
McGill University, Montreal, Quebec, Canada,
kemme@cs.mcgill.ca

 

Hong Va Leong, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong, cshleong@comp.polyu.edu.hk

 

Sunil Prabhakar, Purdue University, Indiana, IN, USA, sunil@cs.purdue.edu

 

Amin Vahdat, Duke University, Durham, NC, USA, vahdat@cs.duke.edu

 

Distributed real-time systems:

Jennifer Hou,

The Ohio State University, USA

jhou@ee.eng.ohio-state.edu  

Tarek F. Abdelzaher, University of Virginia, VA, USA, zaher@cs.virginia.edu 

 

Ibrahim Matta, Boston University, MA, USA, matta@cs.bu.edu

 

Sang Hyuk Son, University of Virginia, VA, USA, son@cs.virginia.edu

 

Karsten Schwan, Georgia Institute of Technology, GA, USA, schwan@cc.gatech.edu 

 

David Yau, Purdue University, USA, yau@cs.purdue.edu 

 

Dong Xuan, Ohio State University, USA, dxuan@cs.tamu.edu 

 

Middleware and distributed platforms:

Rachid Guerraoui,

EPFL, Suisse

rachid.guerraoui@epfl.ch

Svend Frolund, HP Labs, frolund@hpl.hp.com

 

Benoit Garbinato, Sun Microsystems, benoit.garbinato@sun.com

 

Rui Oliveira, University of Minho, Portugal, rco@di.uminho.pt

 

Doug Lea, Suny Oswego, dl@cs.oswego.edu

 

Maarten van Steen, Vrije Universiteit, Amsterdam, The Netherlands, steen@cs.vu.nl

 

Steve Vinoski, IONA, USA, vinoski@iona.com

 

Yi-Min Wang, Microsoft Research, ymwang@microsoft.com

 

Heterogeneous and mobile computing:

Ravi Prakash,

University of Texas at Dallas, USA

ravip@utdallas.edu

S. Venkatesan, University of Texas at Dallas, TX, USA, venky@utdallas.edu


Nitin Vaidya, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, nhv@uiuc.edu

 

Zygmunt Haas, Cornell University, USA, haas@ee.cornell.edu


Anupam Joshi, University of Maryland Baltimore County, USA, joshi@cs.umbc.edu


Guohong Cao, Pennsylvania State University, USA, gcao@cse.psu.edu


Ashfaq Khokhar, University of Illinois at Chicago, IL, USA, ashfaq@eecs.uic.edu

 

Distributed multimedia systems:

Timothy Shih,

Tamkang University, Taiwan, ROC

tshih@cs.tku.edu.tw

Pau-Choo Chung, National Cheng Kung University,Taiwan, pcchung@eembox.ee.ncku.edu.tw

 

Ming-Syan Chen, National Taiwan University, Taiwan, mschen@cc.ee.ntu.edu.tw

 

Son T. Vuong, University of British Columbia, Canada, vuong@cs.ubc.ca

 

Max Muehlhaeuser, Technical University of Darmstadt, Germany, max@informatik.tu-darmstadt.de

 

Timothy Arndt, Cleveland State University, USA, arndt@cis.csuohio.edu

 

Larbi Esmahi, National Research Council of Canada, Canada, Larbi.Esmahi@nrc.ca

 

Masahito Hirakawa, Hiroshima University, Japan, hirakawa@huis.hiroshima-u.ac.jp

 

Zied Choukair, ENST Bretagne, France, zied.choukair@enst-bretagne.fr

 

Maytham Safar, Kuwait University, Kuwait, maytham@eng.kuniv.edu.kw

 

Computer appliance:

Hideyuki Tokuda,

Keio University, Japan

hxt@sfc.keio.ac.jp

Raj Rajkumar, Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA, USA, raj@gauss.ece.cmu.edu

 

Yoshito Tobe, Keio University
Kanagawa, Japan
, tobe@mkg.sfc.keio.ac.jp

 

Kazunori Takashio, The University of Electro-Communications, Tokyo, Japan, takashio@cs.uec.ac.jp

 

Tatsuo Nakajima, Waseda University, Tokyo, Japan, tatsuo@mn.waseda.ac.jp

 

Nobuhiko Nishio, Keio University
Kanagawa, Japan
, vino@sfc.keio.ac.jp

 

Takeshi Saito, Toshiba Corp.
Kanagawa, Japan
, saiken@csl.rdc.toshiba.co.jp

 

Hans Gellersen, Lancaster University,
UK
, hwg@comp.lancs.ac.uk

 

Michael Beigl, University of Karslruhe, Germany, michael@teco.edu

 

Masanobu Ogata, IBM Japan, Ltd.
Kanagawa, Japan,
ogata@jp.ibm.com

 

Distributed algorithms:

Emmanuelle Anceaume,

IRISA-CNRS, France

anceaume@irisa.fr

Roberto Baldoni, Universitŕ di Roma "La Sapienza", Italy, baldoni@dis.uniroma1.it

 

Ajoy K. Datta, University of Nevada, Las Vegas, NV, USA, datta@cs.unlv.edu

 

Vijay Kumar Garg, University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX, USA, garg@ece.utexas.edu

 

Dahlia Malkhi, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel, dalia@cs.huji.ac.il

 

Marios Mavronicolas, University of Cyprus, mavronic@ucy.ac.cy

 

Mukesh Singhal, University of Kentucky, USA, singhal@cs.uky.edu 

 

Distributed fault-tolerant systems:

Keith Marzullo,

University of California, San Diego

marzullo@cs.ucsd.edu

Lorenzo Alvisi,

University of Texas, Austin

lorenzo@cs.utexas.edu

Doug Blough, Georgia Institute of Technology, GA, USA, doug.blough@ece.gatech.edu

 

Miguel Castro, Microsoft Research, Cambridge, UK, mcastro@microsoft.com


Mootaz Elnozahy, IBM Austin Research

Austin, TX, USA, mootaz@us.ibm.com


Nuno Neves, Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal, nuno@di.fc.ul.pt


Roberto Segala, University of Verona, Italy, segala@sci.univr.it  


Richard D. Schlichting, AT&T Labs Research, NJ, USA, rick@research.att.com

 

Distributed systems security:

Clifford Neuman,

USC Information Sciences Institute, USA

bcn@isi.edu

Daniel Massey, USC Information Sciences Institute, VA, USA, masseyd@isi.edu


Ari Medvinsky, Engineering Mngr for security & e-commerce , Keen.com
Dublin CA, USA
, medvinskya@yahoo.com


Matthew Hur, Cisco Systems, North Bend, WA, USA, mhur@cisco.com

 

Michael Reiter, Bell Labs, Lucent Technologies, Murray Hill, NJ, USA, reiter@cmu.edu 


Li Gong, Sun Microsystems, Cupertino, CA, USA, li.gong@sun.com


S. Felix Wu, University of California, Davis, CA, USA, wu@cs.ucdavis.edu


Vijay Varadharajan, Macquarie University, Australia, vijay@ics.mq.edu.au

 

Franklin Webber, BBN Technologies
Ithaca, NY, USA,
franklin@eutaxy.net

 

 

Contact the webmaster